"How to Help Librarians and Archivists From Your Living Room" Discussion Thread

Welcome to the discussion thread for the story, How to Help Librarians and Archivists From Your Living Room. You can share your comments and thoughts about the story in the conversation below.

3 Likes

The Library of Virginia has a number of transcription opportunities on their online portal, Virginia Memory. They have digitized original documents as well as newspapers that volunteers can chose from.

4 Likes

Hi, I would like to help with decipher documents. There any libraries need assist and I am willing to volunteer.

1 Like

Hi guys!

I worked as a librarian so if you need any help you can count on me!

Have a nice day

1 Like

Zooniverse.org has projects of similar academic value of a wide variety of topics

1 Like

https://www.nationalww2museum.org/
Offering a compelling blend of sweeping narrative and poignant personal detail, The National WWII Museum features immersive exhibits, multimedia experiences, and an expansive collection of artifacts and first-person oral histories, taking visitors inside the story of the war that changed the world . Beyond the galleries, the Museum’s online collections, virtual field trips, webinars, educational travel programs, and renowned International Conference on World War II offer patrons new ways to connect to history and honor the generation that sacrificed so much to secure our freedom. Shout out to Tom Czekanski, Senior Curator and Restoration Manager!

2 Likes

How can I join you ? I am French, retired French teacher living in Paris (France) and would be happy to help if possible.

Marguerite Czarnecki
maczarnecki@hotmail.com

1 Like

The New England Historic Genealogical Society has many opportunities for remote volunteering! We have a variety of projects for which volunteers help us index historic documents and make them available on our website, americanancestors.org.